Archive | 4:39 pm

(Sigh of Relief)

6 Dec

I’m finished! 

Now my mind is free to focus on more important things…such as holiday baking.  I love baking for Christmas and have so many ideas that it’s a bit hard to narrow my to-bake list down.  There’s so many cookies I want to try…shortbread…gingerbread…those cute little spritz cookies…thumb-print…linzer and I could go on but I’m sure you know your cookies as well as I do.  But I decided to begin my holiday baking last night after completing my final assignment. 

My grandmother adores the Sparkled Ginger Cookies from Vegan with a Vengeance so I baked her a batch to deliver to her this evening.  I love these cookies, perfect for a crisp day (or bitter cold as I’m apt to complain if the temperature dips below zero).  I only  had blackstrap molasses and was a bit worried about what the outcome would be but after a quick check with the ppk I went ahead and baked them.  I find them a bit more molasses-y (my father disagreed and said they were more ginger-y but I believe I am more correct) but still as tasty as always.

So it begins!  What are your favourite holiday recipes?