Archive | 8:44 am

Breakfast

5 Nov

Berry Goodness Muffins from Eat, Drink & be Vegan.

Okay, I didn’t actually eat these for breakfast.  But they look like a nice breakfast.  I’m not sure why but breakfast isn’t breakfast to me unless it’s in a bowl with soymilk.  So, instead I baked these to have for lunch or a snack.

They’re pretty good, they have a really nice texture and I like the combination of flours, I baked them with cranberries instead of the strawberries or blueberries called for because I have a bag in the freezer that needs to be used up.  (What else can I use them for?  I bought them for cranberry sauce only to find that no one in my house likes homemade cranberry sauce.)  I got 15 muffins out of the deal which is quite a bit more than the recipe said I would get, not that I mind of course.