so!

30 Nov

It has been over 4 weeks since I have updated!  Blah, life and school has been rather hectic lately but I’m still here!  Actually the reason I am breaking my silence today is because I am working on my final two papers and what better way to procrastinate than to blog?

On the food front, it’s been rather boring lately but a few weeks ago I made my first ever vegan cheesecake!

cheesecake

cheesecake

It was the now defunct Delicious Choices’ recipe for Creamy Cheesecake with a chocolate ganache topping. It was SO good! I froze some of it in an attempt to save some of it but I ended up eating a few slices frozen which were like ice cream bars, it was wonderful, horrible yet still so wonderful.  If you want the recipe, google for a download, that’s what I did.

What else is new with me?  We had a snowstorm last weekend and it was pretty.  I’m betting anything though that it will be 15C on Christmas day.

25.11.08

And Max has probably grown a bit since the last time you saw him. He learned how to play fetch and he likes Christmas lights.

18.11.08

I will be finished school for the year next Saturday so hopefully I’ll be able to update more for the holidays! See you around!

11 Responses to “so!”

  1. VeggieGirl November 30, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    ASH!!!!! I MISS YOU, GIRL!!!

  2. Tofufreak November 30, 2008 at 8:19 pm #

    gorgeous pics is all i gotta say!!
    and you have a cute kitty ^_^
    and your cheesecake looks awesome ^_^
    AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE SNOWBRANCH PIC!!!!

    okay. that’s all. 🙂

  3. Rebecca November 30, 2008 at 9:53 pm #

    Nice to see ya posting again!
    Omg, Ice cream bars, wow. That sounds incredible to do with cheesecake!

  4. Ashley December 1, 2008 at 8:58 am #

    VeggieGirl-I miss you too! 🙂 I promise not to be a stranger any more.

    Tofufreak-Thank you! 🙂

    Rebecca-Yes! Next time I might try actually molding them into bars, mmmm yeay. 🙂

  5. Bianca- Vegan Crunk December 1, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    That’s a beautiful picture of your kitty! And I’m so jealous about your snow. We’ll be lucky if we get one flake all season down here in Memphis.

  6. melisser December 1, 2008 at 11:06 pm #

    I was JUST thinking about making my 1st vegan cheesecake & someone sent me those exact recipes!

  7. ruby red vegan December 2, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    Your first vegan cheesecake looks marvelous! Oooh, chocolate gananche! Thanks a bunch (insert sarcasm here), you are reminding me what an awful person I am that I still have not made a vegan cheesecake of my own.

  8. BitterSweet December 7, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    Good to know you’re doing alright, it’s been so long since your last post! Gorgeous pictures, by the way.

  9. Liz² December 8, 2008 at 4:42 am #

    mmmm… frozen cheesecake bars, genius! and your cat is super cute in the christmasy lights. 🙂

  10. Heather December 20, 2008 at 4:24 pm #

    Yum! That looks like something I have to make and soon!

  11. J-Dub January 20, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    Oh my God that cheesecake!

Leave a comment