Vegan Mofo: Pie Crust is Conquered

10 Oct

I think I have finally did it.  After fiasco after fiasco, I have finally managed to make, roll and form a pie crust.  We’ll see how it holds up while baking though, ha ha. Thank you Veganomicon.

09.23.2008

Max has discovered he likes pumpkin. Guess what kind of pie I’m making!

16 Responses to “Vegan Mofo: Pie Crust is Conquered”

  1. VeggieGirl October 10, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    Hooray for homemade pie crust!!

    Max is a handsome fella!! 🙂

  2. Lisa October 10, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    Great job on the pie crust. I haven’t made a crust in a loooong time. What a cutie Max is!!

  3. Jes October 10, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    Ahhh kitten cuteness all over the web! Have fun with the pie!

  4. a-k October 10, 2008 at 11:14 pm #

    That kitty picture is so awesome! Yay for pie crusts and pumpkin pie!

  5. Cody October 10, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    Congrats on conquering pie crusts! My goal is to make a pastry crust I actually like… because crumb crusts get old quick.

    I’m fairly sure my Max hates pumpkin almost as much as he hates bananas… the little weirdo.

  6. River (Wing-It Vegan) October 10, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    Hmmm… let’s see… I know! It’s pumpkin pie! You’re making pumpkin pie! I win, do I get a slice? 🙂
    PS: Max is too cute!!

  7. bex October 11, 2008 at 2:06 am #

    Max is adorable!
    I too have crust problems. I’m getting better though.

  8. amey October 11, 2008 at 2:23 am #

    yay for Max!!
    you can conquer pie crust… it’s not so hard after all… once you get the hang of it, and get confident, it’s super easy. You’ll have pies comin’ out of your ears!

  9. destinyskitchen October 11, 2008 at 3:08 am #

    I want your kitteh!

  10. Vegetation October 11, 2008 at 5:39 am #

    Awwww I’m completely in love with Max!

  11. Jeni Treehugger October 11, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    Max is a boooty!

  12. catherine (FOOD SNOB) October 11, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    Now I want pumpkin pie! Ack.

    Cutie-patootie kitty, too!

  13. VancouverVegan October 12, 2008 at 2:45 am #

    Ohhhhh Max is too cute!

    And let us know how the crust works out, the recipe I used today was so annoying!

  14. Lindsay October 15, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    Haha …we recently found out that our cat loves raspberry pie…who would have thought cats would like pie

  15. veganhomemade October 16, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    I love Max’s whiskers!

    You’re ahead of me in the pie game. I’ve never made a successful crust from scratch, but then again I haven’t tried too often.

  16. Cassie October 17, 2008 at 1:09 pm #

    Max is just gorgeous, and oh those whiskers! 🙂 Congrats on the successful pie crust, Ashley! Will have to give that one a try.

Leave a Reply

