Vegan Mofo: Chocolate-Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

5 Oct

Or why Kittee rocks.

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

Do yourself a favour and order Papa Tofu now if you haven’t done so already, k? Last night I made Kittee’s Chocolate-Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies after a long day of work and they were nothing short of unbelievably amazing. Chocolate-y cake-y cookies filled with a smooth peanut butter filling, these kicked major ass out of those store bought, cellaphane wrapped cakes.

Just take a look at this inside shot. Hell yeah!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Whoppie Pies

This is the stuff vegan sweets are made of people!

13 Responses to “Vegan Mofo: Chocolate-Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies”

  1. VeggieGirl October 5, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    SENSATIONAL!!

  2. Celine October 5, 2008 at 1:18 pm #

    Kittee’s the queen! your pies are gorgeous, Ash.

  3. Ricki October 5, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    These look seriously delicious–I have actually never eaten a whoopee pie, but I think this is the place to start!!

  4. Nicole October 5, 2008 at 2:30 pm #

    Woah! I love whoopie pies. I made carrot cake ones this weekend. They are always delightful.

  5. Tami October 5, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    Awesome job! I love Papa Tofu, too!

  6. Tofufreak October 5, 2008 at 10:03 pm #

    just made whoopie pies last week. can’t believe i forgot about peanut butter fillings! haha. well, there’s an excuse for me to make some 😀

  7. sara October 5, 2008 at 11:13 pm #

    these look AMAZING!!!

  8. bex October 6, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    I brought these to a party once, they were gone almost before I got to try one myself.

  9. Kiersten October 6, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    I’ve never made whoopie pies before. But yours look really good…I think I’m inspired.

  10. mihl October 6, 2008 at 4:48 pm #

    Beautiful new layout and perfect whoopie pies!

  11. kittee October 7, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    yours are so gorgeous. gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!

    thanks for the plug, too.
    both herbivore in portland, or and cosmo’s vegan shoppe have papa tofu in stock.

    there’s also a version of this recipe here (halve the recipe, it makes soooo many):
    http://pakupaku.info/sweets/whoopiepie.shtml

    xo
    kittee

  12. Jennie October 7, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    scarf down my throat!

  13. melisser October 13, 2008 at 5:28 am #

    I made these a few times with some minor changes & people ask me to make them again ALL the time!

Leave a Reply

