VeganMofo!

18 Sep

Ugh.  I fail as a blogger, no matter how much I mean to post more, lately that just hasn’t been happening.  BUT come October I’ll have a motivating factor…VeganMofo! What is VeganMofo you ask? Check out the link for a more comprehensive explanation and to learn how to partipate but in short, it stands for ‘Vegan Month of Food’ and it’s a blogging event of which vegan bloggers write about vegan food everyday for the month of Octpber. Last year, I had just watched from afar and didn’t participate but this year I’m in! Even though I’m a bit busy with school work, I’m going to make an attempt anyway. I’ll probably fail but a girl can try, right?

As to not leave this post sans photo, here’s a picture of the cocktail-shaped cookies I baked for my sister’s birthday on friday. They are currently en route to her location so hopefully (I know she won’t) check my blog so the surprise won’t be ruined.

birthday cookies

See you in October!

10 Responses to “VeganMofo!”

  1. Celine September 18, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I’d take one of them cookies over a martini any day.

  2. Erin September 18, 2008 at 11:42 am #

    Woohoo! Can’t wait to see your posts for Vegan MoFo!! 🙂

    ~Erin @ “Vegan & the City”

  3. Mihl September 18, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    Beautiful Cookies!
    I am looking forward to Vegan MoFo. Can’t wait to see more of your posts 🙂

  4. VeggieGirl September 18, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    ASH!!! You’re alive!!! Haha 😉 Can’t wait to see you posting again more frequently.

    Those cookies are TOO CUTE!!! 😀

  5. melisser September 18, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Cute cookies! You’re brave to take on Vegan MoFo, I can’t find the time!

  6. Bianca- Vegan Crunk September 18, 2008 at 6:48 pm #

    Yea for Vegan Mofo! I would like to participate this year too, but I’ll likely be internet-less for the first few days in October since I’m moving. Suck! Oh well, I look forward to reading your posts from my work computer.

  7. theliberalvegan September 20, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    The cookies look amazing. You did a great job!

  8. Maureen September 25, 2008 at 9:53 pm #

    Aww.. the cookies are adorable and I want one NOW!

  9. bex October 2, 2008 at 12:41 am #

    I love cooking so much now that I’m vegan.

  10. Lovliebutterfly September 30, 2009 at 6:44 am #

    Nice cookies! I’ve joined VeganMoFo too for the first time!

Leave a Reply

