this blog needs more cookies!

25 May

I know these have been blogged about numerous times.  I myself have even blogged about these twice before but it’s all for good reason.  These cookies are fantastic.  And what harm could talking about them a little more possibly do? 

 Chocolate Chip Cookies

These are Vegan with a Vengeance‘s Chocolate Chip Cookies, a cookie that never lasts too long in this house.  I baked these up today with the excuse that I have to break in my new cookie sheet and what better way than to do so with the most popular cookie of the world (probably)?  What I’m trying to say here is that you should make these cookies.  C’mon, don’t fear the cookie.

14 Responses to “this blog needs more cookies!”

  1. VeggieGirl May 25, 2008 at 11:14 pm #

    Those cookies are AMAZING. Period.

  2. ruby red vegan May 26, 2008 at 1:06 am #

    Every time, they come out looking like soft pillows. VeggieGirl’s got it right – they are amazing! I have read a couple of bad reviews about them, so I’m glad to took time to mention that the recipe is actually worthwhile. Plus, I don’t believe Isa would put a flop for a choc chip cookie recipe in any of her cookbooks!

  3. ruby red vegan May 26, 2008 at 1:07 am #

    Oops, typo: I meant to say, “I’m glad YOU took the time to mention…”

  4. melisser May 26, 2008 at 1:42 am #

    EVERYONE should make these, they’re SO good!

  5. Bianca-Vegan Crunk May 26, 2008 at 2:01 am #

    I’m not sure why I STILL haven’t made these! Everyone’s professed their undying love for them, and yet, I’m procrastinating…and making good chocolate chip cookies is not a good thing to put off for later. I hereby swear that the next time I make cookies, I will make these. Promise.

  6. Alice (in Veganland) May 26, 2008 at 5:14 am #

    I do fear the cookie! no matter how good it is!

  7. Mihl May 27, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    I guess I need to make these now 🙂

  8. veganhomemade May 28, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    These are one of my faves too, so good every time.

  9. Lovliebutterfly May 29, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    it’s been a while since i had some choc-chip cookies! i should make some soon…

  10. Vivacious Vegan May 30, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    I have made these at least a dozen times and they are always winners. Everyone at work keeps asking me when I’m bringing in another batch. Glad I found your blog. I’m adding you to my blogroll now so I can come back.

  11. catherine (FOOD SNOB) June 5, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    There is no such thing as too many cookies.

    P.S. Your cookie sandwiches below look incredible! Must . . . make . . . some . . . !

  12. Nic June 5, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    Whoa – these look amazing!!!! Perfectly moist.

  13. Wheeler's Frozen Desserts June 8, 2008 at 4:26 pm #

    Those look awesome! Look at those chocolate chips! Mmmm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie? « love like a vegan - July 22, 2008

    […] of using the recipe the NYT provides (although it looks really good) I used the recipe I always use, the one that can be found in Vegan with a Vengeance. This time, I subbed a quarter of the […]

Leave a Reply

