Testing & A Meme

29 Apr

I don’t believe I have talked about how I was luckily chosen as a tester for Yellow Rose Recipes yet so here is a post dedicated to the amazing recipes I’ve sampled that the lovely Joanna has cooked up.

First up, we have Maple Ginger Tempeh Strips. These were the first recipe I tested and on first taste I knew that the next few months of testing will be absolutely heavenly. These strips were divine, the best tempeh “bacon” I have ever had to date (an most likely ever). They were that good.

 Maple Ginger Tempeh Strips

Next up is Joanna’s Lemon Mint Pasta with Zucchini & Petit Pois. Light, refreshing, and delicious, this dish screams spring.

Lemon Mint Pasta with Zucchini and Petit Pois

The following is now my favourite sandwich. This Chick Salad is amazing, ever since I made it I find myself constantly craving it.

Chick Salad

Lastly we have the Three-Bean Salad, a wonderful and tasty dish, I forsee myself making it a lot this summmer.

Three Bean Salad

I have found that all of Joanna’s recipes are not only delicious but are very friendly to those who are short on time (i.e. a student!). Everyone needs a copy of this book so be sure to keep an eye out for it in the future!

I was tagged over at the lovely Chocolate and Peanut Butter Gallery for a meme!

Alright, six words that describe me (That took me way too long to decide! It’s hard for me not to write a few sentences for each word explaining why I chose these words)

Shy
Critical
Approachable
Patient
Observant
Inquisitive

Tag! The following bloggers are it! (Sorry if you already have been)
VeggieGirl
Vegan Eating For One
The Urban Housewife
Kamutflake Girl
Bittersweet

11 Responses to “Testing & A Meme”

  1. VeggieGirl April 29, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    What great recipes to be testing!! Oh and I LOVE how you photographed the bean-salad – so colorful!

    You and I have a lot of similar traits (shy, critical, observant, and inquisitive, to be exact); but I’m definitely IMpatient, haha :0)

  2. Lindy Loo April 29, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    Your three-bean salad pic makes me eyeballs so very very happy–that’s my favorite shade of green.

  3. Lindy Loo April 29, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    I accidentally sounded like a leprechaun there with the “me” instead of “my.” THE GREENNESS HAS CLEARLY OVERPOWERED ME!

  4. melisser April 29, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    I am enjoying the YRR testing too! Your post made me run over to the forum, I haven’t seen the bean salad yet!

  5. Erin April 29, 2008 at 5:24 pm #

    I can’t wait for Joanna’s new book to come out now, especially with all the tempting reviews and photos you have just put out. It is almost too cruel 😉

  6. stonielove April 29, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    i love those beans – yum!

  7. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan April 29, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    tempeh isn’t my most favorite thing, but these sound really good

  8. ashley 79 April 29, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    You’re so lucky to be a tester! I can’t until the book comes out to try some of those awesome recipes- the tempeh does look heavenly

  9. Vegan_Noodle April 30, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    The maple ginger tempeh strips are reason enough to buy joanna’s new cookbook when it comes out. Lucky you to be testing recipes!!

  10. BitterSweet April 30, 2008 at 8:04 pm #

    Everything looks so good, I wish I were a tester too!

    And I’m really flattered and happy that you would think to tag me, but I honestly have so much trouble describing myself in the first place, I don’t think it’s even possible to pare down to just 6 words. I hope you don’t mind but I think I’ll have to pass on this one.

  11. Liz² May 5, 2008 at 7:22 pm #

    thanks for the tag! I don’t think I gave my words *enough* thought, and I come out sounding like a granite block, haha (I just figured I didn’t need to actually say things like “silly”)

    I am mad jealous of your tester status, too! It all looks amazing, especially that bean salad.

Leave a Reply

