Back! With Pound Cake!

18 Apr

And I’m back! New and improved! How and why improved? With the purchase of my new lens of course (damn american amazon with your oh-so-much cheaper prices on camera equipment compared to the far north)! I bought it yesterday and I love it so and despite the dark day today I was able to snap a few decent photos this morning. Including this one:

Vanilla Soygurt Pound Cake

This is the last slice of the Vanilla-Yogurt Pound Cake from Veganomicon I made recently. This Pound Cake was absolutely perfect and adored by my family. It tastes JUST like the traditional Pound Cake ladened with butter and eggs, definitely a winner for anyone no matter what your dietary preferences are.

So be prepared to see a whole lotta more of me now that I’m re-armed with a lens, I’m baking a very special something later on today so more photos are on the way!

11 Responses to “Back! With Pound Cake!”

  1. VeggieGirl April 18, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    Hooray for you return!!! I’ve missed you AND your fabulous posts!! :0)

    GORGEOUS new photographs – that new lens is perfect!!

    Your/your family’s review of that scrumptious V’con pound cake sounds like mine/my family’s review, haha!!

  2. ashmacaroon April 18, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    Ha ha, I remember your post on it! It seems to be quite the popular cake with families, understandably so of course!

    And thank you! 🙂

  3. Celine April 18, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    kick-ass pic, Ash! more. we want MORE.

  4. Mihl April 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    That lens was worth every penny. Gorgeous photos and great that your back.

  5. magpie April 18, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    Great photo. This makes me think I should get a lens… And kiwi + poundcake = delicious 🙂

  6. Melisser April 18, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    Welcome back & congrats on the new lens. I look forward to many lovely food photos.

  7. ashley 79 April 19, 2008 at 12:52 am #

    Great photo! And congrats on the new lens!

    Ah poundcake…… brings me back to being a little kid.

  8. Romina April 19, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    I’ve always wanted to try this, it looks sooo good. Who needs eggs and butter? Pfft!

  9. BitterSweet April 19, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Welcome back! Seems like you’re already off to a great start with that pound cake. 🙂

  10. veganhomemade April 21, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    That IS a nice photo, and a good looking pound cake, to boot.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ah memories « love like a vegan - July 24, 2008

    […] 3)Vanilla Soygurt Pound Cake […]

Leave a Reply

