Papa Tofu!

13 Feb

What to do the night before your two final mid-terms?

Papa Tofu!
Break in Papa Tofu!

I found this awesome zine in my mailbox earlier this week and couldn’t wait long to dive into it. When my mom heard that it had a recipe for Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Squares, she quickly persuaded me to give them a try (not that I needed any persuasion of course). So instead of spending the night cramming (pfft. I don’t believe in all-nighters), I made a pan of these squares.

Here they are waiting to be coated with chocolate (someone seems to be a little impatient).
Waiting...

I loooved the Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Squares my mom made when I was younger and these taste exactly like them! Yum. So simple and quick to make too, perfect when you’re short on time (or want to procrastinate a little longer until reviewing study notes).

Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Square

11 Responses to “Papa Tofu!”

  1. BitterSweet February 13, 2008 at 10:09 pm #

    Delish! Now I really want some rice crispy treats..!

  2. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan February 13, 2008 at 11:59 pm #

    yum yum yummmmm!

  3. Vegan_Noodle February 14, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    Sounds like the perfect replacement for an all-nighter (I never did those in school either)!! I need to crack open papa tofu asap!!

  4. Tami February 14, 2008 at 6:11 pm #

    Those look yummy!

    Be sure to make the chocolate cake (I think it’s the first recipe in cakes) and the stuffed tofu. Both are really incredible.

    I love Papa Tofu!

  5. kittee February 14, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    so gorgeous!
    can i use the photo on pakupaku? i don’t think there is one for this. i’ll link to your blog, if it’s ok!

    xo
    kittee

  6. ashmacaroon February 14, 2008 at 9:51 pm #

    Thanks everyone!

    Tami-Thanks! The Stuffed Tofu’s next on my list!

    Kittee-Of course! I’d be flattered! PS-I adore the zine, my mom’s crazy about it too!

  7. DJ February 15, 2008 at 8:44 am #

    Wow – your photos are so pretty! Makes all of your food look absolutely delicious!

  8. melisser February 19, 2008 at 7:53 pm #

    Ooh, I need to make these! (By the way, I added your link to my blog.)

  9. ashmacaroon February 20, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    Thanks for the add, Melisser!

  10. Lacey April 16, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    did you use brown rice syrup instead of marshmallows? that’s what i do 🙂

  11. ashmacaroon April 16, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    This recipe called for corn syrup but next time I’ll be trying it out with brown rice syrup!

Leave a Reply

