Chocolate Cuteness

1 Jan

I made the Lower-Fat Deep Chocolate Bundt Cake from Veganomicon in mini cake pans last night for New Year Eve’s dessert (I don’t drink so I have to indulge in some way for the occasion, right?).  I served each cake with a chocolate sauce (the Quick Melty Ganache from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World thinned with soymilk a lot) which took it to a whole new level of decadence and made it oh so gourmet looking (I am so on my way to restaurant stardom).  It was loved as well and requested to be made again (“Next time make a caramel sauce to go with it…and ice cream…and more chocolate drizzle…and cherries…no! strawberries!”). 

Mmm…chocolate, could there be a more perfect way to ring in 2008?

7 Responses to “Chocolate Cuteness”

  1. VeggieGirl January 1, 2008 at 10:28 pm #

    oh my goodness I wish that MY bundt cake would have looked as breathtaking as yours, when I made it (loooove that recipe from Veganomicon) – the caramel sauce would be such a lovely, decadent addition!! oh and I believe that CAROB would be a more perfect way to ring in 2008 ;0)

  2. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan January 2, 2008 at 12:37 am #

    adorable

  3. Liz² January 2, 2008 at 1:27 am #

    ooh, those look lovely! I love the icing stars!

  4. Russ January 6, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    That’s an *impressive* looking desert! I can’t wait for Veganomicon start being sold in the UK!!!
    yum!

  5. trina January 7, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    Definite cuteness! And your pictures are gorgeous.

  6. melisser February 19, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    Adorable!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ah memories « love like a vegan - July 25, 2008

    […] 2)Lower Fat Chocolate Bundt Mini Cakes […]

Leave a Reply

