Tomato-Rice Soup with Roasted Garlic and Navy Beans

12 Dec

Brrr.  My furnace quit this morning and it is a tad chilly.  I’m glad I made the Tomato-Rice Soup with Roasted Garlic and Navy Beans from Veganomicon last night so I have plenty of warm, comforting leftovers.  You know, I’ve been cooking almost exclusively from this book lately and I think it may be my favourite cookbook ever of all time, everything I’ve made has been stellar.

I have the day off work today so I’ll probably be spending this rather messy (snow/rain) day baking.  I’m thinking it (along with this soup) will help me stay warm.

3 Responses to “Tomato-Rice Soup with Roasted Garlic and Navy Beans”

  1. Celine December 12, 2007 at 12:20 pm #

    meep! layer up the clothes, cutie.

  2. Liz² December 13, 2007 at 1:13 am #

    I completely concur on that recipe book, it’s amazing. and your soup looks incredibly inviting in this weather!

  3. textual bulldog December 24, 2007 at 3:23 pm #

    yum yum yum. i haven’t tried this yet, but your fantastic picture is tempting me. it’s so hard to get a good picture of soup, but yours looks perfect!

Leave a Reply

