Checking in

4 Dec

I’m still here!  Just a little buried under a pile of school work (and a little bit of snow too).  As of this Thursday, I will have passed in my final assignment (take-home exam yayz?) and I’ll be blogging so much you’ll be sick of me!

 Last weekend I bought myself something. I’m so excited about it although it will be quite the learning curve. I’ve been testing it a bit, my favourite shot so far is one I got of Penny yesterday as the snow was beginning to fall…

See ya soon (I have a monster post coming at ya hopefully by the end of this week)!

8 Responses to “Checking in”

  1. Mihl December 4, 2007 at 12:31 pm #

    I am quite sure that I won’t get sick of you blogging! Looking forward to see new posts and new pictures.

  2. BitterSweet December 4, 2007 at 1:42 pm #

    Oh what a beautiful picture! And awesome camera choice- I have the XT-i and I absolutely adore it.

  3. vegetation December 5, 2007 at 12:25 am #

    Penny is adorable! WAY jealous on the camera. Mines’ a teeny point and shoot 😦

  4. VeggieGirl December 5, 2007 at 6:39 pm #

    Ash, I could NEVER get tired of your posts (or you)!! I’m looking forward to your return – good luck with that take-home exam!!

    Okay, that camera is fabulous – the photograph of Penny is so sharp and brilliant!!

  5. Celine December 6, 2007 at 7:58 am #

    congrats on your acquisition, Ash!!

  6. ashmacaroon December 6, 2007 at 8:52 am #

    Thanks all! I’m still hopeless at taking food pictures with it though!

    And…I am about to pass in my take-home exam then I will be officially finished!

  7. B.A.D. December 10, 2007 at 2:33 pm #

    I love the camera! So nice, a great shot she’s so cute.
    congrats on being done, I admit to being envious I have an exam in an hour and then two more afterwards. ick.

  8. ashmacaroon December 10, 2007 at 2:46 pm #

    Oooh, an hour?! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

