Winding down…?

23 Nov

Next week is my final week of class, then I have a final paper, 2 take-home exams and I’m done until January!  So I guess you can say school is finally winding down but there’s still a rather sizeable amount of work to do.  But I did take the time this morning to make a delicious breakfast.

Celine’s Peanut Butter Granola!

This is really good (it’s so hard to restrain myself for going back for another bowl) and oh so simple.  I’ve never made my own granola before and I’m embarassed to recall that I’ve actually paid for it in the past.  It’s so easy and I always have the ingredients to make it on hand. This peanut butter Granola is pure bliss, akin to a peanut butter cookie with a tall glass of cold soy milk.

10 Responses to “Winding down…?”

  1. Celine November 23, 2007 at 1:28 pm #

    yay! you liked it. 😀

  2. ashmacaroon November 23, 2007 at 1:31 pm #

    Liked it? I loved it! Best study food eva.

  3. VeggieGirl November 24, 2007 at 12:34 am #

    ahhh I’m dying to try this peanut-butter granola recipe – but I’m so hooked on the cinnamon-raisin granola that I make almost every morning, that I can’t seem to part from it!! send me extras of your p.b. granola, and maybe I’ll try it finally ;0)

    good luck on your final assignments!! yay for almost being done!! :0)

  4. Hilary November 24, 2007 at 7:04 pm #

    mm! I made this too, and I have to agree it’s amazing. so simple. but yours clumped together nicely like granola should, mine hardly did 😦

  5. ashmacaroon November 24, 2007 at 7:10 pm #

    VeggieGirl-Thanks! And Cinnamon-raisin? That sounds really good!

    Hilary-Aw, I probably should have mentioned that I used brown rice syrup for the agave, perhaps that’s why mine clumped together?

  6. Mihl November 27, 2007 at 6:29 am #

    This looks truly delicious!

  7. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan November 27, 2007 at 2:36 pm #

    yum

  8. Melisser November 30, 2007 at 6:49 am #

    It sure LOOKS good!

  9. Hilary December 2, 2007 at 1:58 am #

    hmm, I have some brown rice syrup needing to be used. I’ll give that a try, since I’ve already eaten up the batch I made 🙂

  10. VeggieGirl December 3, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    **waves hello** hope all is well, Ash! :0)

Leave a Reply

