Banana Bread

10 Nov

Yeah…I should be studying, writing and so on and so forth.  But when I’m stressed, I feel a need to bake.  It’s relaxing and it’s cheaper than therapy.  I also rationalized that it would be a shame if those extremely ripe bananas were to go to waste… 

This is the Lower-Fat Banana Bread from Veganomicon.  My family are all currently enjoying it very much and asking that I make another loaf.

Well, back to my paper on Veblen’s conspicuous consumption…

2 Responses to “Banana Bread”

  1. BitterSweet November 10, 2007 at 8:14 pm #

    What an incredible looking loaf! Here I was starting to think that all banana breads were basically the same… I’ve gotta try this one!

  2. VeggieGirl November 11, 2007 at 1:09 pm #

    Whether I’m stressed or not, I ALWAYS prefer to bake – it’s so therapeutic and fun!! I love banana bread (as does my family, since they’re always requesting it, among all the other goods that I make, haha), but haven’t tried the Veganomicon version yet – sounds like it’s worth making, for sure!

Leave a Reply

