Thai Chick-un Pizza

13 Oct

This is the Thai Chick-un Pizza from Eat, Drink & be Vegan.  This is so different than your standard pizza, it’s totally fancy.  It was delicious, I adored the Peanut Sauce and the topping combo was outstanding. 

Now, the original recipe called for chickpeas which I discovered half way into the recipe I was out of so I used some of my favourite seitan I happened to have on hand.

I used Cassie’s Spelt & Cornmeal Pizza Crust which was amazing. I always get this pizza slice from around here that I absolutely love the crust of and Cassie’s recipe is a duplicate! Now, I won’t have to dish out the $4.50 for a slice of my favourite pizza, I can make it at home.

5 Responses to “Thai Chick-un Pizza”

  1. VeggieGirl October 13, 2007 at 9:20 pm #

    I FINALLY received my copy of ED&BV in the mail the other day, and have already marked the Thai Chick-Un Pizza recipe, as one that I will make a.s.a.p. I love your last-minute substitution of the seitan!! yum!! I sooo can’t wait to make this now – even more so than before!! :0)

  2. Celine October 14, 2007 at 1:19 am #

    oh my. that needs to find its way into my mouth, right now! lovely, Ash.

  3. Alisa October 14, 2007 at 10:47 pm #

    Oh my, another peanut sauce recipe, I’m in heaven. Is that pineapple I see amongt that color explosion?

  4. Cassie Young October 15, 2007 at 3:17 am #

    That looks delicious!! I happened to buy a pineapple this weekend and am sprouting some beans so I may have to give Dreena’s Thai pizza with peanut sauce a shot. I know my husband would go nuts over it. Glad that crust worked out for you!

  5. melisser October 18, 2007 at 5:51 pm #

    That looks SO good!

Leave a Reply

