i’m still here

5 Oct

I hate not being able to update!  So while I’m waiting for my pumpkin to bake for the Pumpkin seed Encrusted Tofu from Vegan with a Vengeance I’ll write this quick post.

I would have had an update earlier this week, I made the tempeh wings from the don’t eat off the sidewalk zine. They were delicious! Seriously, make these. It was also my first experience ever with tempeh.  But…do I have any evidence of this very fine meal? No.  Nothing.  Nada.  My camera’s missing!  I can’t find it anywhere but I have a feeling that it’s with a certain family member of mine.

I NEED to find my camera like right now because this weekend it’s Thanksgiving here in Canada.  And although I am working the day of which my family traditionally has our meal I will be marking the occasion sometime this weekend by baking very fine pies.  I swear, if these pies go undocumented I will be extremely sad. 

Oh!  And I almost forgot, my copy of Eat Drink and be Vegan yesterday!  I’m so excited, everything looks so good!  I think I’ll be trying some cookies out very soon.

One Response to “i’m still here”

  1. VeggieGirl October 6, 2007 at 10:57 am #

    oh my goodness, Ash!! I do hope you can find your camera soon!! That’s terrible :0(

    I’m jealous that your copy of ED&BV has already arrived – I still have a few more weeks to wait for my copy to arrive!

Leave a Reply

