Tofu Noodle Soup

28 Sep

Urgh.  You know that feeling you get just before you get sick?  That drained and kind of sniffly feeling?  Well, I had that feeling last night so I made this soup to help me combat the oncoming cold. 

This is Eat Peace Please’s Tofu Noodle Soup and it was delicious, comforting-it made me feel all warm and fuzzy.  I opted out of the celery called for because celery and I do not get along, and added mushrooms, chopped sweet potato, and green pepper-pretty much whatever I had in the fridge to use up.

Sure enough, I woke up this morning with my head pounding, a sore throat and a congested nose.  What’s wrong with these germs?  Can’t they see I simply don’t have the time to be sick?!  Oh well, at least I have this lovely soup to help me through this.

5 Responses to “Tofu Noodle Soup”

  1. Hilary September 28, 2007 at 7:18 pm #

    a perfect sick soup! i’m so sorry you’re sick 😦 that’s never any fun. i hope you feel better, and soon!

  2. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan September 29, 2007 at 8:51 am #

    sounds like a good soup. hope you feel better soon.

  3. VeggieGirl September 29, 2007 at 3:31 pm #

    ash, I know the feeling all too well – between the drastic weather change, and being surrounded by ill classmates at school, I haven’t been feeling well either. I do hope that this delicious, comforting soup makes you feel better!! and if it does, will you send some my way? ;0)

  4. Bonnie September 29, 2007 at 5:06 pm #

    That looks like the perfect soup for when you’re feeling like that (I know what you mean, by the way – bleh) hope it helped!

  5. ashmacaroon September 29, 2007 at 5:34 pm #

    Thanks all! I’m feeling a bit better today, just kinda foggy. 🙂

    VeggieGirl-aw, not you too! If I lived near you, I would definitely be over with a bowl of soup! I am so blaming my classmates, it’s like stay home if you’re coughing/sneezing everywhere!

Leave a Reply

