Quinoa Stuffed Squash

10 Sep

You can almost smell the crisp fall smell in my recent posts, ha ha. Fall is my favourite time of the year, I’m pretty sure the deciding factor is my love for fall food.

Quinoa Stuffed Squash

This stuffed squash was delicious, flavourful and simple to prepare. I find that a lot of the times, the simplest of meals can be the tastiest.

Note-I had no cherries as the recipe called for, or even cranberries which I’m sure would be perfect in this dish as well, so I used raisins.

12 Responses to “Quinoa Stuffed Squash”

  1. Jackie Vetter September 10, 2007 at 9:56 pm #

    I just found your site through Pleasantly Plump Vegan. I like it alot and I especially love the looks of this recipe. I have just begun to use quinoa, so I’m really happy to get new recipes. And, for it to involve squash, YUM!

  2. melisser September 10, 2007 at 10:30 pm #

    Oooh, that looks lovely!

  3. Celine September 11, 2007 at 12:16 am #

    I doubt there’s anything remotely as beautiful as squash! seriously. they’re so plump and funny and colorful, I love them so.

  4. Mihl September 11, 2007 at 5:46 am #

    Everyone seems to make quinoa dishes right now (including me:D). Your stuffed squash looks beautiful!

  5. Vegan_Noodle September 11, 2007 at 10:18 am #

    Looks like the perfect start to fall! Now if the weather would only cooperate….

  6. Amber September 11, 2007 at 3:27 pm #

    Awesome, I made quinoa-stuffed squash last night too!

  7. Little Vegan September 11, 2007 at 6:17 pm #

    Mmm that looks really good.

  8. VeggieGirl September 12, 2007 at 8:54 pm #

    oh my, this quinoa-stuffed squash SCREAMS autumn – will you make some for me?!?!?! haha :0)

  9. stonielove September 13, 2007 at 7:04 pm #

    beautiful! i love kabocha squash!

  10. stumptownvegans September 14, 2007 at 8:56 pm #

    I bought my first squash of the season on Wednesday since I’ve been craving fall. I have a recipe that calls for thinly sliced apples with baked squash – so yummy. That looks wonderful!

  11. ashmacaroon September 15, 2007 at 5:59 pm #

    Thanks everyone for the comments!

    Amber_-Great minds think alike! I saw your squash, and it looked delicious.

    VeggieGirl-Do you think a stuffed squash will survive the mail? 😉

    stumptownvegans-apples sound wonderful, I’ll have add some the next time I make this, thanks!

  12. VeggieGirl September 15, 2007 at 7:04 pm #

    haha, with the right packaging, I bet the squash could indeed survive the mail, Ash! ;0)

Leave a Reply

