Summer’s End & Caesar Salad

6 Sep

Well, I must admit that summer has officially come to an end as I have just finished my first “week” (okay, 2 days) back to class.  Although I’m obviously not that far into the semester, I can already tell that I will be very busy until the end of November.  So, as much as it pains me to say it, I probably won’t be updating my blog as often.  I’ll still try!  Maybe I can aim for at least a weekly post?

Enough about the dreaded future, let’s talk about the past right now, past food to be exact. 

I am not, by any means, a salad person.  Maybe it’s because of the many times I’ve been stuck dining out and only being able to pick at a dry salad.  But I heard great things about the following recipe and have been intrigued by the thought of Caesar Salad as over the summer my sister developed an obsession for them.

Terry’s Caesar Salad is a wonderful recipe! I have eaten it three times over the past 2 days and I’m not tired of it at all yet. The creamy dressing has a kick to it making this salad anything but bland and boring. And the Roasted Garlic Croutons are simply delicious. I love how the whole salad is made completely from scratch, that “I made this” feel is all the more authentic.  But yeah, make this salad.

4 Responses to “Summer’s End & Caesar Salad”

  1. Celine September 7, 2007 at 1:14 am #

    nooooooooo! you can’t gooooooo! but seriously, Ash, best of luck with school. update us from time to time on how you are doing, yes?

  2. VeggieGirl September 7, 2007 at 8:54 pm #

    wishing you a wonderful year of school – I’m in my second year of college, so trust me, I know how bust things get :0(

    but as Celine said, I do hope you will return with a few posts when you get the chance!!

  3. ashmacaroon September 7, 2007 at 9:34 pm #

    Aw, thank you both for the well-wishes! I’ll still be updating! (Trust me, I’m an addict) Just not as much!

    And veggiegirl, I’m in my second year at uni as well. I found first year a breeze but I’m already overwhelmed 2 days into my second year. (papers! presentations! more papers!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Summer’s End & Caesar Salad — Fresh salad receipt tips - September 25, 2007

    […] for them. Terrys Caesar Salad is a wonderful recipe! I have eaten it three times over source: Summers End & Caesar Salad, love like a […]

Leave a Reply

