Celine’s Pumpkin Whole Wheat Bread

2 Sep

Yesterday was a very productive day.  I completely organized my closet which includes lots of shelves (I have no idea why I waited so long to install shelves, they’re so much better than relying on hangers).  I love the results, I can look into my closet and actually see my clothes (you should’ve seen it before, it was not pretty).  After finishing my closet, I tackled the rest of my room, and I put together a chair for my desk.  My bedroom renovation project is almost complete, I just need to lay down the carpet (which will have to wait until I, or most likely my father, fix that leak in my ceiling) and get some bookshelves.  Sigh, I love the feeling of accomplishment. 

And after all of that, I baked bread.  My house smelled so good last night! Seriously, you cannot beat the smell of freshly baked bread.

Celine’s Pumpkin Whole Wheat Bread made sans bread machine with her very helpful bread-making tips.  This bread is amazing!  It’s soft, delicious and such a pretty colour. I  just love it’s texture, I know it’s going to make a wonderful sandwich for my lunch today.

5 Responses to “Celine’s Pumpkin Whole Wheat Bread”

  1. Celine September 2, 2007 at 10:15 am #

    you’re so brave to not only having been working your butt off, but to have made bread by hand after that! my hero.

  2. Vegan_Noodle September 2, 2007 at 12:30 pm #

    Yes, I looooove the smell of freshly baked bread! And adding pumpkin to the mix only makes it better.
    Sounds like quite the productive day!

  3. ashmacaroon September 2, 2007 at 8:48 pm #

    Thanks Celine and Vegan_Noodle! (Although I think I owed all of my energy yesterday to my laziness in the previous days!)

  4. VeggieGirl September 3, 2007 at 12:06 pm #

    oooh, this looks fantastic!! I recently made a Pumpkin-Raisin loaf; Celine’s whole-wheat pumpkin bread would be a great way to use up leftover pumpkin, for sure!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Perfectly Fluffy & Flaky Biscuits « love like a vegan - September 3, 2007

    […] pic of my lunch today.  A tomato sandwich made with Celine’s Pumpkin Whole Wheat Bread.  I was totally right, this bread does make an awesome […]

Leave a Reply

