Jamaican Lentil Stew with Coconut

30 Aug

What to do with all the leftover pumpkin puree?  I wanted something savoury so after some searching I found this recipe.

Creamy and comforting.  I added kale because I love the stuff and I have a bunch to use up. (and to give it a little more colour)  I loved the wonderful backdrop the coconut milk provided to the spices and the sweet potato.  Overall, it was simply a very tasty combination of flavours.

3 Responses to “Jamaican Lentil Stew with Coconut”

  1. Celine August 31, 2007 at 12:05 am #

    I love the layout!
    and mmm, coconut and sweet potatoes, can’t go wrong there.

  2. ashmacaroon August 31, 2007 at 7:37 pm #

    Thanks! I was getting tired of the old one, and I was wanting something simpler/neater looking.

  3. madeinalaska August 31, 2007 at 8:22 pm #

    looks like a recipe my family would really enjoy! can’t wait to try it! thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

