road trips can be oh so tiring

28 Aug

So I’m writing from a hotel room, I’m helping my sister move today and instead of driving all the way home we’re spending the night up here.  I decided to totally go with the flow as far as food goes on this road trip.  (I didn’t pack a single food item!)  I’m totally regretting this, I get really cranky when hungry so I’m sure I was a less than enjoyable traveling companion on the way up here.  But I was able to stop at a supermarket in a small town and stock up and some food.  (By the way, this supermarket had the Amy’s pizza with the soy cheese!  I  haven’t seen that anywhere in Halifax.  Odd.)  I got a few Luna bars, little cartons of soymilk, fruit and a box of original Puffins, my stomach should be happy now.  (I tried the S’mores Luna bar for the first time, it was really good!)  I’m in Fredericton by the way and I’m hoping to try this vegan cafe my sister told me about, I’m not sure if I’ll get the chance to tonight though.

This is my first post written on my new laptop which is going to take some getting used to.  I’ve discovered that I’m really bad at typing on laptops.  (This post was actually pre-maturely published)  Also, does anyone know how to get rid of the dull, washed-out look the screen has?  I have a feeling Windows and I will be taking a long time to get acquainted.

Edit-Ha ha, I figured it out, when the computer is plugged in as opposed to running only on the battery, it has a much better picture.  Simple enough.

3 Responses to “road trips can be oh so tiring”

  1. VeggieGirl August 29, 2007 at 12:49 pm #

    wow, you’re brave – I NEVER leave on a trip without my “snack-pack” (a huge tote bag filled with fresh and dried fruits, energy bars, cereal, soymilk containers, and some of my baked goods, haha). be careful with the Amy’s pizza though – the one with the soy cheese is NOT vegan (the soy cheese contains casein, a milk protein – good thing I checked the label before buying it one time!); however, the Amy’s Roasted Vegetable pizza is completely vegan (and quite delicious).

    enjoy the road trip!! :0)

  2. ashmacaroon August 30, 2007 at 1:45 pm #

    I wouldn’t use the word brave to describe me ha ha, ‘stupid’ is more on the mark. Usually I pack a cooler but I didn’t think there’d be room. (I was wrong, there was lots of room) I thought the rice crust soy cheese pizza was vegan? I must have been mistaken, I love the roasted veggie one, I’m not the biggest fan of soy cheese anyway. :p

  3. VeggieGirl August 31, 2007 at 11:55 am #

    ah sorry! I forgot about that new pizza – yes the rice crust Amy’s pizza IS vegan, but the “regular” soy cheeze pizza from Amy’s is not. sorry for the confusion :0)

Leave a Reply

