Apricot and Orange Glazed Tofu

20 Aug

 Last night, I wasn’t too sure what I wanted for supper.  I wasn’t very hungry so I was in the mood for something light.  After searching around a blog I recently learned of, Veggie Meal Plans, I decided that Apricot and Orange Glazed Tofu would be perfect.

I changed the recipe up a bit, I had no jalapeno so I used red pepper flakes to give it some heat, had no oranges so I had to use orange juice from a carton (I know, I know, fresh is always so much better) and I quartered the recipe. I served it over a salad of baby greens. A delicious, light meal. (summery too, although I’ve been shivering the past few days)

2 Responses to “Apricot and Orange Glazed Tofu”

  1. Cassie August 20, 2007 at 12:38 pm #

    Pre-squeezed juice and pepper flakes are perfect to use as we can see from your results! I say go for what you have on hand. 😀 I like your idea of tossing the tofu into a salad! It’s been cold here, too. Brrr! What happened to summer? Thanks for the link. 🙂

  2. ashmacaroon August 21, 2007 at 2:02 pm #

    I think we had real summer weather for a total of 2 weeks, ha ha. Thanks for the awesome recipe by the way, I look foward to trying more your dishes!

Leave a Reply

