Sunday Morning Waffles

19 Aug

Blueberry Waffles-a Vegan Yum Yum tester.  I have never made waffles before, actually I’ve never even ate a waffle that wasn’t prepackaged and frozen!  These waffles were perfect and better than any other waffle wanna-be I’ve eaten.  I am never buying prepackaged waffles again.

5 Responses to “Sunday Morning Waffles”

  1. VeggieGirl August 19, 2007 at 2:14 pm #

    I too have never made waffles before; nor have a had a waffle that wasn’t frozen, haha!! your success with these blueberry waffles makes me want to whip out the waffle iron in my cupboard and attempt the recipe! thanks for the inspiration! :0)

  2. Hilary August 19, 2007 at 5:47 pm #

    yum! i hadn’t ever made my own until i got a waffle maker about a month ago, i’m so happy i did. much better than storebought frozen!

  3. ashmacaroon August 20, 2007 at 12:14 pm #

    Definitely try making waffles, VeggieGirl, you won’t regret it! (They’re super easy too, I always thought waffles would be hard to make!)

  4. amey August 21, 2007 at 1:04 am #

    wwwwooooo hoooo!
    congrats on your first homemade waffles. what a difference, huh? Also, congrats on being a recipe tester for YumYum. That’s RAD

  5. Vegan_Noodle August 27, 2007 at 4:51 pm #

    I am also a waffle-making virgin…hopefully soon I will be getting a waffle iron. The vegan waffles my mom have made me have been absolutely awesome. Those blueberry waffles definitely look yum yum.

Leave a Reply

