buns & burgers

6 Aug

My sister always gets this delicious looking panini at a cafe, it’s made with this amazing bread. When I saw Celine’s post on these sexy buns I knew they would be perfect for my attempt to recreate the bread. I sprinkled dried italian herbs over the buns before placing them in the oven and voila! The bread was re-created. These buns have a perfect texture, soft and wonderful for sandwiches. Now to ultimately recreate the sandwich, I need to get my hands on a panini press.

I’m trying to clear out my freezer so for supper tonight I un-thawed some burgers I had cooked from Vegan with a Vengeance awhile back. I marinated them in the Emergency BBQ Sauce from Don’t Eat off the Sidewalk (it gave them a wonderful, smoky flavour) and served them in the buns.  A delicious, summer supper.

2 Responses to “buns & burgers”

  1. Celine August 7, 2007 at 2:42 am #

    yay! I can’t wait to have more today. ;p
    you know, I think I will prepare some BBQ tofu to make a cool burger for the husband. thanks for the inspiration!

  2. ashmacaroon August 7, 2007 at 3:16 pm #

    Glad to be of service, Celine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

