Feeding my Addiction…

27 Jul

Phew!  It is HOT here.  Then why is there a lovely picture of cookies in this post?  Because I didn’t care how hot it was yesterday, I wanted cookies.  I baked the Chocolate Chip Cookies from Vegan with a Vengeance for the first time and I was very pleased with them.  I actually didn’t use chips, I just cut up a chocolate bunny (I’m heartless) that I’ve had since Easter into nice big chocolate chunks. 

Note-Why do I bake Chocolate Chip Cookies so often?  Well, other than because of the fact that they are just awesome, it’s because whenever I ask my sister what kind of cookies I should bake, she answers with Chocolate Chip, and I’m a total pushover.

Bonus picture of Benji in deep, philosophical thought.  (How does one enter this dome shaped room in the middle of the front yard?)

5 Responses to “Feeding my Addiction…”

  1. Alisa July 28, 2007 at 12:17 pm #

    Honestly, while other people long for things like cheesecake when vegan, I would be perfectly happy with chocolate chip cookies everyday. The best baking invention!

  2. Hilary July 28, 2007 at 2:08 pm #

    mmm, chocolate chip cookies always win me over. those look great. and your dog is adorable!

  3. Celine July 29, 2007 at 1:07 am #

    oh my goodness, your pup is perfection, just like your baked goods and other food!

  4. ashmacaroon July 31, 2007 at 1:18 pm #

    Thanks everyone! I never tire of compliments for Benji, I’m one of those over-enthusiasticly proud moms when it comes to him!

  5. amey August 6, 2007 at 5:52 pm #

    i love that your dog’s name is Benji!!!
    what a little cutie pants.

Leave a Reply

