A Test-y Day

23 Jul

Actually my day wasn’t testy at all, I was just trying to be clever.  My day instead was filled with wonderful tester dishes.

First up…the lovely Celine is working on a cookzine! And I get to test!

Spicy Scrambled Tofu.  SO good!

Rum Spice Cookies, real tasty, I ate quite a few of these…

And now another delicious veganyumyum tester-Lime Peanut Noodles with Seitan Kale, and Carrots.  (The seitan was actually another great havecakewilltravel tester)

Well, back to reading Harry Potter, I’ve been taking my time reading it, I don’t want it to end!

5 Responses to “A Test-y Day”

  1. VeggieGirl July 23, 2007 at 10:31 pm #

    wow, those lime peanut noodles look incredible – you’re so lucky to be the taste-tester for both celine and lolo’s recipes!

  2. Celine July 24, 2007 at 8:09 am #

    looks better than great. I’ll have a bowl of them noodles now, por favor?

  3. Mihl July 24, 2007 at 10:37 am #

    Testing is so much fun, isn’t it? I made the cookies too. I love them and am happy that I still have some.

  4. ashmacaroon July 24, 2007 at 1:15 pm #

    Testing is a whole lotta fun! I’m never at a loss for what to cook now that I have all of these delcious recipese at my disposal.

    Celine-I have leftovers, c’mon over!

  5. kumudha July 26, 2007 at 10:46 am #

    I love to test recipes!

Leave a Reply

