Pad Thai & Cupcakes

17 Jul

I made this for supper tonight.  It’s the Pad Thai from Vegan Planet, it’s my first time ever making Pad Thai and I was attracted to this recipe because it was simple, I even had all of the ingredients on hand!  It was pretty good, if I make it again I’ll definitely add something to give it some more spice, I like my Pad Thai with heat.  Like the cute little chopsticks?  They’re my sister’s, she picked them up on our first ever trip (but definitely not our last) to an asian market and she let me borrow them for the shoot.  (well, I’m sure she would have if I had have asked…)

And for dessert?  Coconut Heaven Cupcakes from Vegan with a Vengeance.  These are absolutely perfect.  Fluffy and moist, and oh so delicious.

6 Responses to “Pad Thai & Cupcakes”

  1. VeggieGirl July 17, 2007 at 10:28 pm #

    Pad Thai and cupcakes – perfect! Who could ask for more? :0)

  2. Vegetation July 18, 2007 at 4:31 am #

    Ooo! How on earth did I miss coconut cupcakes in VwaV?!?! Must go and cook…now! They look delicious (and the pad thai looks good too, might have to try it as well).

  3. Celine July 19, 2007 at 5:26 am #

    the chopsicks look insanely good, and don’t get me started on the food itself.

  4. urban vegan July 22, 2007 at 1:12 pm #

    I’d like to eat that cupcake–with chopsticks 😉

  5. melisser July 26, 2007 at 3:34 pm #

    Sounds like my perfect day! yum yum.

  6. Peggy July 30, 2007 at 10:48 pm #

    Awesome chopsticks! I need to get myself a fancy pair sometime- I eat almost everything with my trusty old wooden pair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

