Sugar High

12 Jul

Cashew Chocolate Coconut Cookie-my work in progress.

Deliciously creamy Chocolate Fudge.  Wow, this was good.  I made them in mini muffin pans.

Isa’s Graham Crackers

These were very good! I haven’t had a graham cracker in so long so these definitely hit the nostalgic spot. I really want a s’more though. I was going to order vegan marshmallows from pangea but it would’ve cost me $20 for 2 bags with shipping and handling! I don’t need a s’more that desperately. But what to do with all the graham crackers? So far, I’ve had one plain, one with peanut butter, and one with frosting. Any other ideas?

Whew.  As much as I adore sugar, I think I need a break from it for a bit.  So be prepared to see healthy meals in the upcoming days!  (hey, I so heard that groan!)

15 Responses to “Sugar High”

  1. VeggieGirl July 12, 2007 at 8:41 pm #

    wow, the cookies, that fudge, and those graham crackers look insanely delicious – it’s hard to find good vegan-friendly graham crackers that aren’t tasteless and dry… I think I’ll give Isa’s recipe a try!

  2. Mihl July 13, 2007 at 5:44 am #

    I love your creations! Everything looks so good. I am a huge sugar addict and this seems to be the perfect drug for me.

  3. Vegetation July 13, 2007 at 7:59 am #

    Yuuummmm. I’m coming over!

  4. cherie July 13, 2007 at 11:41 am #

    Those look great! I like the chocolate on the coconut ones. Very pretty.

  5. urban vegan July 14, 2007 at 10:11 am #

    I gotta’ try the grahams. I can rarely find vegan ones in the store–and everything is better when it’s homemade.

  6. ashmacaroon July 14, 2007 at 6:58 pm #

    Thanks everyone!

    urban vegan-I know what you mean, I have never seen vegan graham crackers anywhere where I live (although finding a vegan graham cracker crust is strangely very easy). Definitely try Isa’s, they taste very authentic.

  7. lauren July 15, 2007 at 7:07 pm #

    I thought I read the regular Honey Graham cracker box at the grocery store and it was vegan. What ingredient did I overlook? Now, I’m somewhat bummed. Although yours look a million times more delicious!

  8. ashmacaroon July 15, 2007 at 10:56 pm #

    Hey Lauren, thanks for visiting my blog! A lot of graham crackers aren’t vegan because of honey which actually isn’t vegan.

  9. K July 16, 2007 at 2:35 am #

    Mmmmmmm!! i would love to make my own Graham crackers… almost all of the brand in the store have honey. How cool to have ’em sans honey…

  10. isachandra July 16, 2007 at 1:58 pm #

    Yay, the graham crackers look perfect! So does everything else, of course. The top ones remind me of samoas.

  11. ashmacaroon July 16, 2007 at 4:00 pm #

    Thanks, Isa! You have created quite possibly the best graham cracker ever. My VERY picky sister even approved of them!

  12. melisser July 26, 2007 at 3:51 pm #

    How did you like the fudge? My fudge recipe is quite different, so I’m curious!

  13. ashmacaroon July 27, 2007 at 7:38 am #

    The fudge was really good, it was really rich and decadent. It did stick to the mini-muffin pan however, I think that may have been my fault, I probably didn’t grease it enough.

  14. karla July 30, 2007 at 3:51 pm #

    you gotta make S’mores cupcakes from VCTOTW!

  15. ashmacaroon July 31, 2007 at 1:17 pm #

    I’ve been meaning to try those, Karla! The graham crackers are all gone now though, but the next time I bake them, they’ll definitely be turning into cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

