Garrick’s Super Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies

9 Jul

Do I eat cookies too often? 

Over on the ppk forums, Garrick posted a recipe for Thin Bakery-Style Chocolate Chip Cookies and being a total cookie whore, I had to try them. And am I ever glad I did, these are really good! Quite different than the ones in Vive le Vegan I posted about a few days ago, these are the classic, slightly more sinful cookies you probably enjoyed as a child at one time.  My family seems to approve of them as well as the entire batch I made disappeared in an afternoon.

Thanks for the recipe, Garrick!

6 Responses to “Garrick’s Super Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. vicki July 9, 2007 at 11:12 pm #

    I’m pretty sure it’s not possible to eat cookies too often – especially if they look this good! lol! 🙂

  2. Mihl July 11, 2007 at 4:35 am #

    Yes, cookies have to be eaten VERY often, especially these!

  3. Celine July 11, 2007 at 7:52 am #

    I’m with the two other chicas: one can never eat too many cookies, or too often.

  4. madeinalaska July 12, 2007 at 1:44 am #

    ohhh Vive le Vegan competition???? Those ones are are absolute faves!!! I guess I must try these ones now, eh? Awesome! ya, no-one can ever/never eat too many cookies!

  5. Vegetation July 12, 2007 at 4:32 am #

    Yup, no such thing as too many cookies. I’ve been dying to try these! I’ll have to put them on my weekend list of things to bake. They look delicious!

  6. ashmacaroon July 12, 2007 at 7:08 pm #

    Ha ha, I was wrong to ever doubt the almighty cookie! Thanks for the reassurance all!

Leave a Reply

