Road Trip!

2 Jul

We arrived home last night from our small road trip.  Here a few pics of our journey.

I love road trips because it means I can pack a cooler full of food just for me.  (yes, I’m greedy)  I ate very well with lolo’s delicious tester Picnic Sandwiches packed.

I love fruit stands in the country.  Look at these perfect strawberries!  They were sooo good.  I ate so many of them on the beach.

Before we left on our return voyage we make a quick stop at Victoria Park in Truro.  I love this park.  Here’s a shot of one of the falls.

We arrived home in Halifax just in time for the Canada Day fireworks.

Sigh, even though we weren’t gone that long, it’s good to be home.

4 Responses to “Road Trip!”

  1. Celine July 2, 2007 at 12:07 pm #

    mmmmmmm, the strawberries are making me be a drooling mess!

  2. tippitappi July 3, 2007 at 5:48 pm #

    the red of those strawberries…..

  3. Tracy July 4, 2007 at 9:31 am #

    Ahhh…Victoria Park, that sure takes me back….I was born and raised in Truro. Many’s a teenager who lost their innocence in Victoria Park, (myself included :0) )

  4. ashmacaroon July 4, 2007 at 3:03 pm #

    Celine & Tippitappi-I know, right? They were the most perfect berries ever, it makes me sad that they’re all gone now.

    Tracy-Ha ha, I’ve spent a lot of time in Truro as my grandfather lives there and I always wondered where all the teenagers were. Then I went to Victoria Park for the first time and was like ‘ohhhh so this is where they’ve been hiding!’

Leave a Reply

