Peanut Butter Cookies and Cream Cupcakes

15 Jun

Last night, while shopping I came across Peanut Butter Oreos, I used to love oreos and I love peanut butter so of course I had to try them.  A quick scan of the ingredients verified their vegan-ness so into the cart they went.  This morning, I woke up and decided today would be a perfect day to bake cupcakes.  So…

 

…I made Peanut Butter Cookies and Cream Cupcakes, I used the Cookies and Cream variation of the Chocolate Cupcake in Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World but used the cookies I bought last night and the Peanut Butter frosting from the book.  The cookies by themselves were just ok, but they made a cute topper for the cupcakes!

After I baked the cupcakes, I re-read the ingredients and now I’m not too sure of the cookies’ vegan-ness.  😦  There’s some sort of weird ingredient with a number in it.  Sigh.

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter Cookies and Cream Cupcakes”

  1. Mihl June 15, 2007 at 4:18 pm #

    I hate it when there are numbers in the ingredient list! Did you check it? Maybe just some weird chemicals…
    These cupcakes are the tastiest looking cupcakes I’ve ever seen. Really, I would give them a prize!

  2. ashmacaroon June 16, 2007 at 9:31 pm #

    Awww, thanks Mihl! From what information I could gather, they are indeed vegan! They weren’t the greatest tasting peanut butter cookies in the world, but they make up for it in the adorable factor!

Leave a Reply

