Crimson Velveteen Cupcakes

14 Jun

From Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World of course!  These were very good plus the batter was an amazingly vibrant shade of red.

4 Responses to “Crimson Velveteen Cupcakes”

  1. bazu June 14, 2007 at 8:22 pm #

    Hello! Just found your blog and am loving it. How lucky you are to be testing recipes for Lolo. And, these cupcakes are gorgeous! I’ve always loved red velvet cake, and can’t wait to try the VCTOTW cupcake version.

  2. Mihl June 15, 2007 at 6:27 am #

    I was busy all week. How nice to return to your page and to find all those great pictures! The recipe testing sounds like great fun and those cupcakes look so good!

  3. ashmacaroon June 15, 2007 at 8:58 am #

    Bazu-Thank you! Yes, I feel VERY lucky testing for lolo, I’ve been eating very well indeed. You have to try the VCTOTW version, it is so good, my family was begging me last night to bake more!

    Mihl-Thanks! I hope you get a break this weekend! (I’ve been checking your blog impatiently waiting for updates)

  4. Christine September 8, 2007 at 2:48 pm #

    May you share the recipe?

Leave a Reply

