Biscotti!

11 Jun

I’ve never ate biscotti before let alone bake it but after seeing a recipe in Vive le Vegan for Choco-Cinna-Nut Biscotti I decided to give it a go. 

After the first bake…(I was slightly nervous, was it supposed to be this flat?)

After slicing…

I never actually got a picture after the second bake, the lighting was horrible as it’s a rainy and dark day and I couldn’t get a picture I liked.

Verdict?  Delicious!  Perfect with a glass of soymilk, nice and crispy with a hint of cinnamon.  I used sliced almonds as the nut option.  I will definitely be making more biscotti in the future.

2 Responses to “Biscotti!”

  1. Celine June 11, 2007 at 2:15 pm #

    yum!!! these are definitely drool-worthy! I think I’ve only baked biscottis twice. haha, kind of amusing when you think of it. but yeah, need to make more soon.

  2. ashmacaroon June 11, 2007 at 8:18 pm #

    Thanks! I think I’m addicted to biscotti now, I can’t wait to try different flavours.

Leave a Reply

