If you like Pina Coladas…

27 May

Sorry, I initially promised myself to not title this post that but I couldn’t help myself.

Today is my younger sister’s birthday.  I love my sister (she even thought of the name for my blog) and she’s the big 1-5 today!  She adores the tropical taste of a Pina Colada.  (I think her love stems from the song)  So in honour of her special day, I made her Pina Colada Cupcakes!

To make these cupcakes, I modified the Pineapple Right-Side-Up Cupcake recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Will Take Over the World.  I’ll post my changes as soon as they have been tasted and approved of.  I think they will pass the taste test, they smell amazing!

Happy Birthday Sis!  Hope you have a good one!

4 Responses to “If you like Pina Coladas…”

  1. Celine May 27, 2007 at 2:24 pm #

    there is not a doubt in my mind that everyone will throw themselves at your little works of art! I know I would.

  2. ashmacaroon May 27, 2007 at 6:29 pm #

    Ha ha, thanks! I’m pleased to say that the birthday girl was pretty amazed by them!

  3. sarah May 29, 2007 at 7:12 pm #

    amazing cupcakes!

  4. ashmacaroon May 30, 2007 at 8:49 am #

    Thank you Sara!

Leave a Reply

