Tahini Rotini with Broccoli and Lemon

25 May

Just a short entry today.  Last night I made this simple and tasty dish from Vegan Planet.  The lemon gave it a really nice fresh zip, actually I’m relieved that I decided to add it as I was a tad wary of keeping the lemon the recipe suggested-truth be told I just hate zesting and juicing citrus.  Ha ha.

3 Responses to “Tahini Rotini with Broccoli and Lemon”

  1. Celine May 25, 2007 at 2:02 pm #

    been dying to try this one too. although I’m a bad vegan: I’m not the biggest fan of tahini!

  2. ashmacaroon May 25, 2007 at 4:13 pm #

    I think this was my first time actually cooking with tahini! I don’t think I tasted it too much, but I might not be too sure what it tastes like, ha ha.

  3. Liz June 5, 2007 at 10:10 am #

    That’s my favourite dish from that book. We jaust ate it last night and it was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

