Sunday Morning Breakfast…

20 May

I have a confession to make.  I cannot make pancakes.  I think I’ve tried every method known to chef-kind, but something always goes wrong.  They burn.  They don’t cook.  The sides cook but the middle remains uncooked.  I mess up the flipping.  And so on…

But I refuse to give up.  Every once in awhile I wake up determined to make perfect pancakes.  This morning was such a morning.  I decided to try the Banana Pecan Pancakes in Vegan with a Vengeance but with chocolate chips instead of pecans.  Oh yeah.

 

The results?  Not too bad.  I had some problems and they definitely didn’t turn out as the pretty, perfect pancakes I’m desperate to create.  But they tasted so good, very banana-y with decadent melting chocolate studded throughout.  The texture was great too, very fluffy.  And some of them even looked decent! 

Note-The recipe says that it will make 9 small pancakes.  I ended up with more (I can’t remember how much more, I neglected to count them) and I even have some batter left over for another attempt tommorow morning.

One Response to “Sunday Morning Breakfast…”

  1. Celine May 21, 2007 at 4:34 pm #

    they are wonderful! I used to suck at making pancakes too, and suddenly, POOF! I learned. we rule. yesyes, we do.

Leave a Reply

