Breakfast for Dinner

15 May

Well, I’m still without a stove, however my barbecue does have a small burner that I’ve been slowly learning how to use.  (I’m not used to the whole open flame thing)  So, for supper this evening, I decided to make an omelet.  I’ve actually never had an omelet before so this is all new territory to me.  A few weeks ago, I saw a post on Just the Food on omelets and they looked really good so I was inspired to finally try one. I used the blogger’s recipe, altered it a bit, and successfully made a tofu omelet!

In my omelet, I put mushrooms, scallions and olives.  I would have added sun-dried tomatoes but I couldn’t find the package I bought awhile ago.  Oh well, it was delicious without the tomatoes anyway!

4 Responses to “Breakfast for Dinner”

  1. Celine May 16, 2007 at 8:59 am #

    this looks absolutely stunning. wow.

  2. ashmacaroon May 16, 2007 at 11:52 am #

    Aw, thanks Celine!

  3. Joni May 21, 2007 at 7:27 pm #

    WOW! your omelet looks amazing. i am glad you tried, and liked it.

  4. ashmacaroon May 21, 2007 at 7:39 pm #

    Thank you for creating this recipe, I will definitely be making it again…and again.

Leave a Reply

