To all the moms out there…

13 May

 Happy Mother’s Day!  (especially to you, Mom!)

This Mother’s Day, I had initially planned to cook my mother a large brunch and then later bake a divine dessert.  However, my plans fell through, as it turned out that our new oven (our old one has been MIA the past few weeks) would not be arriving this weekend as suspected. 

All was not lost though because I recalled stumbling upon a recipe that sounded delicious and did not require an oven!  I made this Mocha Chocolate Pie, it was so easy, the hardest part was having the patience to melt all of the chocolate chips in my sister’s tiny fondue pot. Although I haven’t officially tried it yet, I can assure you that the “leftover” filling tasted amazing last night. 

Here it is, it looks so decadent and rich, don’t you think?

4 Responses to “To all the moms out there…”

  1. Celine May 14, 2007 at 4:16 am #

    it looks absolutely stunning, and I can’t wait to give it a try!
    also: YAY! new blog!

  2. ashmacaroon May 14, 2007 at 11:34 am #

    Thanks Celine!
    First comment! 🙂

  3. Celine May 14, 2007 at 1:04 pm #

    woohoo! does that mean I get a HUGE slice of that wonderful pie?? [hey, can’t blame a girl for trying…]

  4. ashmacaroon May 14, 2007 at 3:06 pm #

    Ha ha, of course! (hopefully you won’t mind that it’s a pretend, internet one)

Leave a Reply

