testing testing

13 Jan

The past few months I have been enjoying a great honour of being a tester for Celine and Joni‘s upcoming cookbook.  The recipes are outstanding and once this book is released you will definitely want a copy in your hands. There will be a lot of gooooood stuff in there…

…like amazing cookies…

Orange Cappuccino Cookies

Orange Cappuccino Cookies

No-Bake Chocolate Oat Bites

No-Bake Chocolate Oat Bites

…and delicious drinks…

Pumpkin Spice Coffee

Pumpkin Spice Coffee

Mexican Hot Mocha

Mexian Hot Cocoa

…and yummy desserts!

01.08.08

Peanut Butter Pudding

(And lots of savoury stuff too, I’m sure you all know this but I have a major sweet tooth)

22 Responses to “testing testing”

  1. Nicole January 13, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    Everything looks fantastic, and your photos are GORGEOUS!

  2. Naomi Rose January 13, 2009 at 5:57 pm #

    Oooooh I’ve been looking for a good vegan cookie recipe for SO long!

  3. Sophie January 13, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    you are one lucky, lucky girl.

  4. VeggieGirl January 13, 2009 at 6:43 pm #

    Oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh!! :-D

    **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!

  5. Vegetation January 13, 2009 at 11:53 pm #

    Mmm I am overwhelmed by deliciousness!

  6. melisser January 14, 2009 at 12:19 am #

    Mmm, you make everything looks so good!

  7. Celine January 14, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    coffee, please!!

  8. Mihl January 14, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    Your pictures make me hungry!

  9. foodfashionfun January 14, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    ahh! The no bake bites look INCREDIBLE.

  10. ruby red vegan January 15, 2009 at 12:44 am #

    Your pictures, your pictures! Wow is all I can say.

    That, and I am super excited to eat some of those oaty bites.

  11. Vivacious Vegan January 15, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    I have a major sweet tooth also. I can’t wait. I have yet to find a coffee cookie recipe that knocked my socks off so I’m very interested in their Orange Cappucino Cookie.

  12. Merewald January 16, 2009 at 12:29 am #

    Oh my goodness! That all looks so delicious. I’m totally hungry now. Those cookies (the orange Cappucino ones) sound so awesome.

  13. VeganTickles January 16, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    When, oh when will this book be realesed?????

  14. Kala January 17, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

    That all looks delicious, especially the peanut butter pudding, yum!

  15. J-Dub January 20, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    No problem! I know how those weeks happen! In fact next week is going to be like that for me. Ei yi yi!

    Now, if you wanted to provide me with some of those amazing-looking cookies I’m sure we’d all come out winners!

  16. Melissa Bastian January 28, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    Soooo extremely jealous. Taster! I’m guessing you’ve not found any poison. :P Me, I have to be satisfied with attempting to recreate Celine’s recipes at home. I’m a decent cook, but sometimes I have a feeling that something gets lost in the translation… and often I’m too chicken to even try the more difficult stuff. How does a girl apply for the tasting gig? Would begging help? Like the rest, can’t wait for this book to hit the shelves…

  17. Maureen January 30, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    *drool*
    I’m very envious! I’m definitely looking forward to this cookbook.

  18. Nirvana February 1, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    These pictures look so good :)

  19. cassie February 11, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    Everything looks so tasty and I’m really drawn to that spiced coffee. Your site’s looking great, Ashley!

  20. Glauce February 15, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Everything looks so good and the pictures are amazing! And I have to try the spice coffee!

  21. B.A.D. September 30, 2009 at 12:02 am #

    Hey! not sure if your doing vegan mofo this year but I e-mailed the coast and herald about it and included your blog!

  22. j-dub November 1, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    Ash, you need to update your blog! Your pictures are always gorgeous and I want to eat up everything you make!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

