Peanut Butter. Chocolate. Cookie. Sandwich.

21 May

Oh cookies, it’s been far too long.

Cookie Sandwiches

Oddly, I haven’t baked cookies in a while and I’ve been going through serious withdrawals.  Inspired by the lovely Celine, today on my (albeit rainy) day off I decided to bake myself some cookies with flair, cookie sandwiches. Using my all-time favourite cookie, the Big Gigantoid Crunchy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies from Vegan with a Vegeance and Celine’s soy yogurt Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse, the ultimate cookie sandwich was born.  Oh yeahh.
 

14 Responses to “Peanut Butter. Chocolate. Cookie. Sandwich.”

  1. Celine May 21, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    I want! I NEED!

  2. ashmacaroon May 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    C’mon over!

    (That mousse is amazing by the way, so simple yet so decadent!)

  3. VeggieGirl May 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    Ash!! Too tempting!! Ahh!! Love it :0D

  4. ruby red vegan May 21, 2008 at 9:46 pm #

    oh yeah, indeed. i only had an ice cream sandwich on saturday but now i want another. and another!

  5. vegetation May 22, 2008 at 4:41 am #

    Oh! DROOL!!! I must stop looking at cookies! I’m way too addicted already!

  6. jbail3y May 22, 2008 at 4:56 am #

    i want to eat my computer…

  7. Romina May 22, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    Those need to get into my mouth, right now.

  8. veganhomemade May 22, 2008 at 5:35 pm #

    Yum yum yum yum. I like the peanuts sneaking into the picture.

  9. melisser May 24, 2008 at 4:25 am #

    Oooh, those look amazing!

  10. Aly May 24, 2008 at 7:05 pm #

    Mmmm… those look incredible! I’ll definitely look up that recipe. Yum!

  11. Mihl May 25, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    What a great idea! I never thought of usinf the mousse for cookies. That’s awesome.

  12. joythebaker July 14, 2008 at 7:38 pm #

    These look SO TASTY!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ah memories « love like a vegan - July 24, 2008

    [...] 1) Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookie Sandwiches [...]

  2. Vegan MoFo: Passion for Peanut Butter « love like a vegan - October 9, 2008

    [...] Specifically these- Peanut Butter Oatmeal Gigantoid Cookies Peanut Butter [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

