Birthday Cookies!

18 Sep

Ahhh, as predicted life has been crazy.  But I did manage to take a break from the books a few days ago and bake birthday cookies to send to my sister.

Oreo Cookie-Cookies. These were sooo good, I might try them without the oreos next time as I think they may then taste just like the chocolate chip cookie of my childhood.

Celine’s Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Cookies. I never got to try these but they smelled amazing!

Back to the books I go. *grimace*

9 Responses to “Birthday Cookies!”

  1. Celine September 18, 2007 at 4:22 pm #

    beautiful! sorry I removed the CPBF cookie recipe, but I couldn’t justify having it on there when I barely made any changes to the original!

  2. Lori- pleasantly plump vegan September 18, 2007 at 4:48 pm #

    oh my goodness, those oreo cookies look awesome. they look perfect actaully.

  3. Cassie Young September 18, 2007 at 5:59 pm #

    These look amazingly good! I don’t have too much of a sweet tooth but lately I’ve been wanting cookies – you’ve got me really craving them now!! :)

  4. ashmacaroon September 18, 2007 at 6:14 pm #

    Don’t worry about it, Celine! (though I may have to bother you for that recipe someday, those cookies smelled delicious, I must taste one)

    Thanks, Lori!

    Thanks, Casssie and I apologize for the cookie craving attack. ;)

  5. Celine September 19, 2007 at 12:51 am #

    oh I will definitely email it to you, Ash! do I have your email addi??

  6. ovenhaven September 19, 2007 at 2:29 am #

    Oh gosh, those oreo cookie-cookies look beautiful! I’ve a packet of Oreo’s lying around, and I might just try this out. The photo just looks too irresistable!

  7. ashmacaroon September 19, 2007 at 11:37 am #

    I’m not sure, Celine, I’ll send you an email!

    Thanks, ovenhaven, definitely give them a try, you won’t regret it!

  8. VeggieGirl September 19, 2007 at 11:38 am #

    mmm, these cookies look delish!!! I love celine’s chocolate-pb fudge cookies, except mine are CAROB-pb fudge cookies (as you know, or maybe not, haha, I don’t eat chocolate). what a wonderfully scrumptious gift for your sister’s birthday, Ash!! :0)

  9. Vegan_Noodle September 19, 2007 at 12:33 pm #

    Your sis is gonna be thanking you!! I’ve had those choco pB fudge cookies and they are so perfect in every way….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

