Celine’s Chocolate Pumpkin Brownie Cake

24 Aug

Celine’s Pumpkin Chocolate Brownie Cake

 

I love pumpkin. It’s probably my favourite thing about fall. And lately the weather has me thinking fall (actually not only the weather has, I work in retail and we’ve had our Halloween stock since July). I also love chocolate (shocking, I know). But believe it or not, I’ve never tried the two together. (!!) So I thought Celine’s Brownie Cake would be the perfect introduction of the combo to my taste buds.  And it was!  The cake was wonderful, the flavour was heavenly and the texture was light, moist and fluffy, not dense at all like some brownies can be.

Here’s the inside shot-take a look at that gooey goodness.

I now have a lot of pumpkin puree left over (I always buy a huge can) so be prepared for more pumpkin posts!

5 Responses to “Celine’s Chocolate Pumpkin Brownie Cake”

  1. Celine August 24, 2007 at 2:27 pm #

    your pictures always slay me. can’t wait to see what wonderful goodies you are going to make with the pumpkin leftovers! :D

  2. ashmacaroon August 24, 2007 at 2:31 pm #

    Thank you so much for this recipe! (PS. It’s Grandma approved, I just gave her a brownie and she keeps telling me what a wonderful baker I am, awz)

  3. Cassie August 24, 2007 at 6:41 pm #

    Ash, the cake looks great! I made Celine’s cake too, and am embarrassed to admit that it didn’t last us very long. ;) It’s a keeper! :D

  4. VeggieGirl August 25, 2007 at 10:17 pm #

    wow, the inside of that cake is mouth-watering. WOW!!! :0)

  5. Vegan_Noodle August 27, 2007 at 4:48 pm #

    I have been eyeing that cake as well! Yours looks so tasty, with the melted chocolate peeking out! Glad I discovered your blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

