Snickerdoodles

16 Aug

Prior to today I have never had a Snickerdoodle.  Actually, it wasn’t that long ago I had no idea such a cookie existed.  Which is odd to say the least as I love cinnamon, I love sugar and of course, I love cookies.

I had been meaning to bake them for awhile now, I was going to wait until Christmas (I think they seem like a Christmas cookie) but when I saw this post over at Vegan Cookies I decided that Snickerdoodle baking time cannot wait any longer.

They turned out how I had imagined and hoped them to be-soft cookie, crispy sugar coating and of course, the wonderful allure of cinnamon.  Next time, I’m going to flatten them more because I like my cookies my flat but other than that these cookies were perfect.

One Response to “Snickerdoodles”

  1. getsconed August 16, 2007 at 7:49 pm #

    so pretty.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

